Jennie Stuart Health Wound Healing - NATIONAL AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE

  • 3/13/2018
  • by Jennie Stuart Health
  • Hospital

Jennie Stuart Health Wound Healing providers, leaders, and clinicians gathered today to celebrate the Robert A. Warriner III, M.D., Center of Excellence award, which was given Jennie Stuart Health Wound Healing. This Center has achieved patient satisfaction rates higher than 92 percent and a healing rate of at least 91 percent in less than 30 median days to heal, for a minimum of two consecutive years. The Center was awarded this prestigious honor by Healogics, the nation's largest provider of advanced wound care services. Out of 340 eligible Centers, 268 were honored with this award. The award is named for Dr. Robert A. Warriner III, a pioneer in wound care and the former Chief Medical Officer for Healogics.

"The success of our wound healing program stems from a compassion for patients and a dedication to healing. We are very proud of our team and their achievement in acquiring such a distinguished award for excellence," said Beth McCraw, VP of Nursing Services, Jennie Stuart Health.

The Jennie Stuart Health Wound Healing team is a member of the Healogics network of nearly 700 Wound Care Centers®, with access to benchmarking data and proven experience treating approximately 2.5 million chronic wounds. Jennie Stuart Health Wound Healing offers highly specialized wound care to patients suffering from diabetic ulcers, pressure ulcers, infections and other chronic wounds which have not healed in a reasonable amount of time. Advanced treatments included negative pressure wound therapy, bio-engineered skin substitutes, hyperbaric oxygen therapy, biological and biosynthetic dressings and growth factor therapies.

"I am truly blessed to work with a team of individuals who live out our mission and vision. The Jennie Stuart Health Wound Healing program is honored to have achieved this distinguished award and works hard to provide the highest standard of care to our community!" said James Cassata, Program Director.